[Vision2020] Mayor's Arts Awards 2011 Nominations

Stephanie Kalasz skalasz at ci.moscow.id.us
Tue Jan 18 11:58:03 PST 2011

Press Release

To:       Interested Media
From:   DJ Scallorn, Arts Assistant, 206 E. 3rd St., Moscow, Idaho 83843, telephone: (208) 883-7036, Fax: (208) 883-0737, e-mail: dscallorn at ci.moscow.id.us<mailto:dscallorn at ci.moscow.id.us>

cc:       Kathleen Burns, Arts Director

Date:    January 18, 2011
Re:       Mayor's Arts Awards 2011 Nominations

Mayor's Arts Awards 2011 Nominations

Nominations for individuals or organizations are now open for the Mayor's Arts Awards 2011!

The Moscow Arts Commission presents the Mayor's Arts Awards 2011 to recognize individuals and organizations who have shown substantial support of the arts.  Recipients will be honored at the 1912 Center on Thursday, February 17, 2011 at 7:00pm.

Awards will be given in the following categories:

Individual Excellence in the Arts
Moscow College or University Student in the Arts
Outstanding Achievement in Arts Education
Outstanding Contributions as a Patron of the Arts
Outstanding Contributions as a Business Benefactor to the Arts
Private Art with Public Impact: Art, Architecture, Construction, Remodel, Installation

Nominations should be individuals or organizations that have made a significant contribution to the arts and cultural climate of the City of Moscow thorough distinguished support and service or creative accomplishments.  The deadline for submissions has been extended to Thursday, January 27, 2011 by 5:00pm.

Nomination forms are available online at http://www.moscow.id.us/art/mayor_awards.aspx OR Moscow City Hall, 206 E. Third Street.

Please note that Employees of the City of Moscow, previous Mayor's Arts Award recipients, Moscow Arts Commission members, or elected officials are not eligible for nomination.

Previous Award Recipients include:
George Roberts, Goran Fazil, Jennifer Bogut, Hon Anderson, Moscow Food Co-op, Phil and LeAnn Lee, Earl Aldrich, Lynn "Doc" Skinner, Nikki Crathorne, Betsy Dickow, Joy Passanante, William & Linda Wharton, Shelley Bennett, Audrey Barr, Micki Panttaja, Mary DuPree, Louise Colson, Scott Dockins-Presnell Gage, Mary Banks, Alfred Dunn, Genevera Sloan, Sally Machlis, Robert Greene, Joann Muneta, Daniel Bukvich, Forrest Sears, Peter Basoa, and The Bode Family.

For additional information, please contact the Art Office at 208-883-7036 or by email at kburns at ci.moscow.id.us<mailto:kburns at ci.moscow.id.us> or dscallorn at ci.moscow.id.us<mailto:dscallorn at ci.moscow.id.us>.

DJ Scallorn
City of Moscow
Art Assistant
p | 208.883.7000 ext. 7204
f  | 208.883. 0737
e | dscallorn at ci.moscow.id.us<mailto:dscallorn at ci.moscow.id.us>

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://mailman.fsr.com/pipermail/vision2020/attachments/20110118/3c956862/attachment.html 

More information about the Vision2020 mailing list