[Vision2020] Moscow Educators Receive Teacher of the Year Awards

Tom Hansen thansen at moscow.com
Wed Jun 1 08:41:53 PDT 2011

Courtesy of today's (June 1, 2011) Moscow-Pullman Daily News with
congratulations to Sally Druffel, Sue Heick, and Joann Muneta.


Moscow educators receive Teacher of the Year awards

The Moscow Education Association recently honored several school district
employees and one community member with Teacher of the Year awards.

Sally Druffel, a fourth-grade teacher at Lena Whitmore Elementary School,
was named Elementary Teacher of the Year, while Moscow Junior High School
science teacher Peggy McDonnell was named Secondary Teacher of the Year.

MJHS secretary Sue Heick received the Education Support Professional of
the Year award.

The MEA also presented a Friend of Education Award to Joann Muneta,
chairwoman of the Latah County Human Rights Task Force.

The award banquet held in May featured a silent auction that raised more
than $800 for the Idaho Education Association's Children's Fund, which
allows teachers to provide financial assistance to public school children
in need of clothing, school supplies, health care services and more.


Somehow the morning just seems a bit warmer.

Tom Hansen
Moscow, Idaho

"The Pessimist complains about the wind, the Optimist expects it to change
and the Realist adjusts his sails."

- Author Unknown

More information about the Vision2020 mailing list