



CONGRATULATIONS TO NEWLY CERTIFIED CONSTRUCTION LAWYERS!

The Construction Law Committee of the RPPTL Section of the Florida Bar and the Standing Committee – Construction Law Certification would like to congratulate the following lawyers who earned board certification in construction law for 2024:

Tyler Ross Bennion, Tampa Courtney Michele Crossland, Maitland Jill Marie Dutmers, Tampa George William Gift III, Fort Myers Christian Andrew Greminger, Tampa Alex Lee Gurley, Sarasota Bascom Nax Joye, Maitland Michelle Anne Beane Kane, Maitland Jose Antonio Llerena, Miami Kendra McCan Lyman, Tampa Mark Joseph Lynn, Fort Lauderdale Lindsay Galloway McCormick, Tampa Kevin Thomas McGavock, Winter Park John Rodney David Moore, Maitland Brett Moritz. Miami Shaun Austin Rechsteiner, Orlando Jeffrey Stuart Respler, Coral Gables Sergio Ivan Ruiz, Miami Paul Louis SanGiovanni, Orlando William R. Sickler, Tallahassee Jack Taylor, Lake Mary Kimberly Donahoe Thresher, Tampa Mark Wah Sun Young, West Palm Beach

The CLC and Construction Law Certification committee encourage all Florida lawyers meeting the minimum standards for construction law certification to apply for board certification in 2025. The filing period for new applicants runs from September 1-October 31, 2024. To learn more, click here.

Also, please save the date for the Advanced Construction Law Certification Review Course, which will be held from March 6-8, 2025 at the J.W. Marriot Orlando, Grande Lakes.

Construction Law Committee

Sanjay Kurian, Chair Bruce Partington, Vice Chair Jason Quintero, Vice Chair Brett Henson, Vice Chair

Construction Law Certification Committee

Bruce Alexander, Chair Dara Lindquist, Vice Chair